Frequently Asked Questions

 Do I need to pay a deposit?

Yes, we require a $100 deposit per boat per day booked. We cannot make a reservation for your charter until we receive the deposit. We have basic costs to cover if you cancel.

 How many passengers are included in your rates?

Our rates shown are for 1-4 passengers, with an additional fee of $50 per person. (not including children 10 and under which are no additional fee with 4 paying adults)

 Can I bring my own equipment/rods?

As long as this is pre approved with the captain, just make sure you know what you are looking to catch and are aware of what line to use etc.

 What items do you recommend we bring on our charter?

We suggest as always in Florida - bring items to protect you from the sun such as a hat, sunglasses (preferably polarized) sun screen and a camera - maybe a waterproof one!

 What about safety items and flotation devices?

We will provide as required by the U.S. Coast Guard - Life preservers for all ages while on board. Safety First!

 How do you handle cancellations?

If the captain decides they have to cancel the charter, then it must be done - usually things such as bad weather (lightning or small craft advisory warning) or where doing so is for our passengers safety - any deposits will be refunded in full, 100%.

 Do I need a Florida fishing license?

No, the fishing license is covered under that of the charter boat license.